Learning at Home

Teachers are utilizing Google Classroom to post assignments and host live classes through Google Meet. There are additional resources here.

Distance Learning through Google Classroom

While we recognize the difficulty of this transition, we are committed to continuing to provide rigorous, engaging, and culturally-responsive education to our students while keeping students and staff safe and healthy. 

Below you will find teachers and their content areas. Students, please log in to Google Classroom using your WAE gmail account to access those classes and the Google Meets. If you have questions, please email your teacher directly.


               

Ambrose 

mambrose@thewae.org

Economics - Friday

Leadership - Monday & TuesdayF

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday - Thursday

 Bauer-Lamport

tbauer@thewae.org

11th Grade History - Friday

American Film - Friday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday - Thursday

Blake

eblake@thewae.org

12th Grade ELA - Wednesday

10th Grade History - Friday

Drama - Friday

Small Group & Office Hours 

contact for schedule

Campbell

tcampbell@thewae.org

12th Grade ELA - Wednesday

Leadership - Monday & Tuesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday, Tuesday & Friday

Carcamo-Gould

kcarcamogould@thewae.org

Spanish - Thursday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday, Wed., Thurs., & Friday 

Cavallo

jcavallo@thewae.org

Phys. Ed - Thursday

Small Group & Office Hours by appointment contact by email

Comendador

jcomendador@thewae.org

Chemistry - Tuesday

PM School - Thursday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday, Wednesday - Friday

Drummond

jdrummond@thewae.org

 Physics - Tuesday

Art Through Science - Monday

Health Career - Wednesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week - contact for schedule

Fay

efay@thewae.org

Leadership - Monday & Tuesday

10th & 11th Grade ELA - Wednesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday, Tuesday, Thurs. & Fri

Grant

agrant@thewae.org

9th & 10th Grade Algebra - Monday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Tuesday - Friday

Heywood

sheywood@thewae.org

Living Environment - Tuesday

Chemistry - Tuesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Tuesday - Friday

Houston

shouston@thewae.org

9th Grade ELA - Wednesday

Creative Writing - Monday

Leadership - Tuesday & Thursday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, contact for schedule

Hykaj/Jones

ahykaj@thewae.org / mjones@thewae.org

ELL Small Group - Wednesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday - Friday

McCarthy

dmccarthy@thewae.org

10th Grade History - Friday

Leadership - Monday - Thursday 

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday - Thursday

Nashed

mnashed@thewae.org

9th & 10th Grade ELA - Wednesday

Leadership - Monday & Tuesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri

Niarhos

pniarhos@thewae.org

9th Grade History - Friday

Drama - Friday

Leadership - Monday & Tuesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday - Thursday

Oronce

joronce@thewae.org

Geometry - Monday

Algebra 2/Trig - Monday

Algebra - Monday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Tuesday - Friday

Quiros

dquiros@thewae.org

12th Grade Math - Monday

Leadership - Monday & Tuesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Tuesday - Friday

Reynoso

dreynoso@thewae.org

10th Grade ELA - Wednesday

Leadership - Monday & Tuesday

ENL PM School - Thursday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week - Mon, Tues., Thurs, Fri.

Skinner

tskinner@thewae.org

9th Grade History - Friday

11th Grade History - Friday

9th Grade ELA - Wednesday

Leadership - Monday & Tuesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, email for schedule

Smith / Siegel

tsmith@thewae.org / nsiegel@thewae.org

Living Environment - Tuesday

Health - Tuesday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week - Mon., Wed., Thurs., & Fri.

Sol Cruz

fsolcruz@thewae.org

AP Statistics - Monday

Small Group & Office Hours are available by appointment

Tangente

atangente@thewae.org

9th & 20th Grade Algebra - Monday

PM School - Thursday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Tuesday - Friday

Olear

solear@thewae.org

Drama - Monday - Friday

Small Group & Office Hours throughout the week, Monday - Friday

456 White Plains Road

Third Floor

Bronx, New York 10473

718-542-0740

© 2019WAE. Proudly created with Wix.com